RSS

Opportunities Seized

08 Aug

Over the past decade or so, the various positions I have held have provided me with outstanding opportunities to do some engaging and meaningful work:

Somebody actually paid me to do all of those things.

Through my volunteer work, I’ve also achieved some amazing accomplishments:

  • Helping raise $2,056,664 in contributions from half the solicitable role of 361 Phi Delt donors to build a new $4.2 million fraternity house at Wabash College for a chapter that has existed for more than 160 years.
  • Helping as a volunteer assistant varsity swim coach for four coaches at Wabash.
  • As a class agent, setting up a blog to keep classmates informed of class and campus happenings.
  • Managing the Facebook group and website for the Indianapolis Association of Wabash Men, a regional alumni association representing over 2,000 alumni.

Nobody paid me to do any of those things.

But they all add up to some solid experience, and I had a damn good time doing all of it when I look back.

I can’t wait to see what other things I can accomplish.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on August 8, 2011 in Hire me Already!

 

Leave a Reply

 
